Planned Downtimes

Instructional and Campus Technologies | Planned Downtimes for Major Systems/Services

Please take a few minutes to review this page outlining planned downtimes for Ellucian (Colleague), OnTrack, and major systems/services maintained by Instructional and Campus Technologies.

We encourage you to note these windows of time while our mission-critical systems are updated and applications patched for security enhancements. Offices dependent on Ellucian (Colleague) should make provisions for this downtime in advance to prevent any lost work time.

We appreciate your support as we maintain and update our computing systems at Elon University. Should you experience trouble using any of these systems after the scheduled downtime, please contact the Technology Help Desk at 336-278-5200.

2014 Scheduled Downtimes

The following times are the approved downtimes for maintenance and software patches for major university computing resources, which includes Ellucian (Colleague), OnTrack, Moodle, and SPACES:

  • All Saturday downtime windows are from 6am-8am and include Ellucian (Colleague), OnTrack, Moodle, SPACES, and other major systems/services.
  • All Sunday downtime windows are from 7am-Noon and include Ellucian (Colleague) and OnTrack software updates.

Saturday, January 18 and Sunday, January 19

Saturday, February 15 and Sunday, February 16

Saturday, March 22 and Sunday, March 23

Saturday, May 3 and Sunday, May 4

Saturday, June 14 and Sunday, June 15

Saturday, July 12 and Sunday, July 13

Saturday, September 13 and Sunday, September 14

Saturday, October 11 and Sunday, October 12

Saturday, November 15 and Sunday, November 16

Saturday, December 13 and Sunday, December 14

2013 Scheduled Downtimes

The following times are the approved downtimes for maintenance and software patches for major university computing resources, which includes Ellucian (Colleague), OnTrack, Moodle, and SPACES:

  • All Saturday downtime windows are from 6am-8am and include Ellucian (Colleague), OnTrack, Moodle, SPACES, and other major systems/services.
  • All Sunday downtime windows are from 7am-Noon and include Ellucian (Colleague) and OnTrack software updates.

Saturday, Jan 12 and Sunday, January 13

Saturday, February 16 and Sunday, February 17

Saturday, March 23 and Sunday, March 24

Saturday, April 27 and Sunday, April 28

Saturday, June 8 and Sunday, June 9

Saturday, July 13 and Sunday, July 14

Saturday, September 7 and Sunday, September 8

Saturday, October 5 and Sunday, October 6

Saturday, November 16 and Sunday, November 17

Saturday, December 14 and Sunday, December 15

Was this information helpful? Rate the page.

Your Rating: Results: PatheticBadOKGoodOutstanding! 41 rates

Labels

downtimes downtimes Delete
down down Delete
time time Delete
systems systems Delete
services services Delete
scheduled scheduled Delete
outages outages Delete
out out Delete
system system Delete
technology technology Delete
sysadmin sysadmin Delete
cs cs Delete
tlt tlt Delete
at at Delete
maintenance maintenance Delete
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.